Welcome to the 50 State Challenge Wiki!

This year I thought it would be fun to do a 50 state challenge with my students. I want them to be more connected with the world around them. We live in Hershey, PA and are looking to connect with a classroom from each state. We are a first grade classroom, but would love to connect with any grade level!

We want to learn about your state and specifically what your school is like! We want to use Google + or Oovoo to call you (Skype doesn't work well in our district). We would LOVE to share all about Hershey, PA too! If you are interested in helping out, please send me a request to join the wiki and put your name and contact information below! We look forward to learning with you! (As we learn about your state, a page will be created by students on the wiki)

Please feel free to begin your own state challenge and connect with those on the list!






Name
Grade / District
Email
Alabama
Susan Monday
1st Grade / W H Council School
suzruns2@gmail.com
Alaska
Robanne Stading
Elementary Special Ed/Nikolaevsk School
rstading@kpbsd.k12.ak.us
twitter: tchlrn_ak
Arizona



Arkansas
Anthony Bright
7-12 Harrison AR
anbright@hps.k12.ar.us
California
Liz Dillon
2nd/ LA Archdiocese- Long Beach
grade2@saslongbeach.com
Colorado
Sarah Balagat
Gwynn Moore
1st/2nd Grade/ Adams 50
K-5 Paris Elementary Aurora Public Schools
sbalagat@gmail.com
gmmoore@aps.k12.co.us
Connecticut
Carolyn Stanley
Bethany Middle School -grades 7and8
carolyn.stanley@reg5.k12.ct.us
Delaware



Florida



Georgia



Hawaii



Idaho



Illinois
Laurie Brackett
Becky Kleist
Multiage 1/2 - Westgate School
Arlington Heights 25
lbrackett@sd25.org
rkleist@sd25.org
Indiana



Iowa
Shannon Miller


Kansas
Judy Beam
1st Grade ~ Anthony Elementary
judybb@usd361.org
Kentucky



Louisiana



Maine
nadene mathes
1st grade atwood primary school
nmathes@rsu18.org
Maryland
Andrew Hanes
3rd grade Friends School of Baltimore
ahanes@friendsbalt.org
Massachusetts
Jack Curletti
Kindergarten
jack.curletti@bhrsd.org
Michigan
Heidi Ortolan
Val Ruckes
1st Grade- Island City Academy
1st Grade- McGregor Elementary
heidi.ortolan@gmail.com
vruckes@rochester.k12.mi.us
Minnesota
Sara Getting
1st Grade - Inver Grove Heights Community Schools
gettings@invergrove.k12.mn.us
Mississippi



Missouri
Krista Cantrell
1st Grade - Fremont Elementary
klcantrell@spsmail.org
Montana
Kathy Sather
1st Grade - Highland Park Early Primary School
satherkathy@gmail.com
Nebraska



Nevada



New Hampshire



New Jersey
Carol Olson
1st Grade- Princeton Day School
colson@pds.org
New Mexico



New York
Cindy Baker
Kindergarten-4th grade, Avoca Central School
cbaker@avocacsd.org
North Carolina
Cindi Gibbs-Wilborn
TK-5th grade Providence Day School
cindi.gibbs-wilborn@providenceday.org
Twitter: cindigwpds
North Dakota
Jeremy Holkup
2nd/Wilton Elementary
Jeremy.Holkup.2@sendit.nodak.edu
Ohio
Julie Simmons
Mary Beth Hudek
Amy Keyser
1st/Columbus Academy - Independent School
2nd/Madison Elementary
Ohio Connections Academy (a virtual school)
simmons@columbusacademy.org
marybeth.hudek@madisonmohawks.org
akeyser@connectionseducation.com
Oklahoma



Oregon



Pennsylvania
Jan Abernathy


Rhode Island



South Carolina



South Dakota



Tennessee
Reuben Stugart
Jere Baxter Middle School - 5-8 grade
rstugart@mnpsk12.org
Texas
Beth Hilsabeck
1st grade/Bluebonnet Elementary
hilsabecke@lisd.net
Utah



Vermont
Beth Redford
Richmond Elem K-4
beth.redford@cesu.k12.vt.us
Virginia
Erica payne
meriwether Lewis elem k-5
Epayne@k12albemarle.org
Washington



West Virginia



Wisconsin
Danielle DeGroot
Windlake Academy-7/8th grade
ddegroot@seedsofhealth.org
Wyoming




Would love to connect with classrooms around the world! Please just write your location with all other contact information!

Name
Grade/ District
Email
South Australia
Jackie Nelson
Year 1 - Craigburn PrimarySchool
jackie.nelson@craigburn.sa.edu.au
Blog: jackienelson.edublogs.org
Surrey, BC, Canada
Karen Lirenman
Grade 1/ Bonaccord Elementary
mslirenman@gmail.com
Brisbane, Australia
Amanda Marrinan
Year 2/St John Vianney's Primary
amarrinan@bne.catholic.edu.au
Swift Current, SK, Canada
Tanya Hansen
Grade 1 - Central Elementary
tanya.hansen.gr1@gmail.com
Port Hardy, BC
Sarah Soltau-Heller
Grade 1 - Eagle View Elementary
sheller@sd85.bc.ca
Ancaster, ON, Canada
Aviva Dunsiger
Grade 1/2 - Ancaster Meadow School
dunsiger@yahoo.com
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Claudia Ozaeta
Grade 1 - Montesssori International School
chachi_2001_gt@yahoo.com
Kanata, ON, Canada
Marcie Martel
Grade 1 - St. Gabriel
marcie.martel@ocsb.ca
Montreal. Qc, Canada
Elyse Haber
Grade 1 Hebrew Academy
elyse.haber@ha-mtl.org